User-to-User App Sharing

Occasionally, non-admin Bitium users wish to share access to one of their applications with another user. In order to do this, the user must be the one who entered the password for the app in Bitium, or must have been granted permission to view the password by a Bitium Admin. If this is the case, the steps to share the app with another user are as follows:

  1. From your dashboard, click the menu button next to the app you wish to share, and select “Settings.

    User-to-User Sharing

    Access App Settings

  2. In the box that pops up, select the “Shared Access” tab.

    User-to-User Sharing

    Navigate to Shared Access Menu

  3. Click on the “Search for Users” bar and select the user with whom you wish to share.

    User-to-User Sharing

    Select the Shared User

  4. By default, you will only be sharing access to the app, but not the ability to view the password. If you wish to change this, click on the eyeball icon on the right of the selected user’s name. It will turn green, indicating that the user will be able to access the app AND view its password.

    User-to-User Sharing

    Confirm Shared Access

  5. Click the “Share Access” button and you’re all set! The user will get an email notification telling them they have access to the app, and they will be able to log in with one click next time they use Bitium.

If you ever wish to revoke shared access to the app, follow Steps 1 and 2 above, and then click the “Revoke” button next to the user’s name. If you shared view password rights with another user, we highly recommend changing the password in the app and in Bitium.

For additional information or assistance, feel free to contact support@bitium.com any time!