Removing Users from Bitium - Deactivating and Suspending

Admins have 2 ways of removing users from their org in Bitium.

Deactivating Users

Deactivating a user will remove all app subscriptions from the user’s account and remove the user from the org’s active user list.

  1. Select “Manage Users” your Bitium admin menu.

  2. From the Manage Users list, search for the users you wish to deactivate and click on their name.

  3. Once on the user’s page, click the “Account” tab. There you will see a red “Deactivate User” button on the bottom-right side of the page. Click that button, confirm your intention to remove the user’s apps and archive them, and the user will be deactivated.

    Suspend or deactivate users in Bitium admin dashboard.

    Deactivate User

    Click the “Account” tab and then Deactivate the user

Suspending Users

In many cases, an admin will not wish to terminate all of a user’s subscriptions right away. For example, an employee may be abruptly terminated, and the admin may wish to take stock of the employee’s apps and reassign them to other users. During this process, the admin would not want the former employee to have access to Bitium. Suspending users lets admins revoke the user’s access to Bitium, while keeping accounts and settings active.

Note: Suspended users will still count towards your org’s active user count. If you do not wish to be charged for the user any longer, you will have to deactivate them.
  1. Select “Manage Users” your Bitium admin menu.

  2. From the Manage Users list, search for the users you wish to deactivate and click on their name.

  3. Once on the user’s page, click the “Account” tab. There you will see an orange “Suspend User” button on the bottom-right side of the page. Click that button, confirm your selection, and the user will be suspended and no longer able to access their Bitium account.

    Suspend or deactivate users in Bitium admin dashboard.

    Suspend User

    Click the “Account” tab and then Suspend the user