Using Bitium’s Credential Retention Policies

Note: This feature is available on the Unlimited Plan

Bitium’s Credential Retention Policy feature allows admins to recover deleted credentials for a specified period of time. This is useful for recovering credentials deleted in error after deactivating a user from in Bitium.

Setting Up a Credential Retention Policy

  1. In the Admin area, to go Settings > Credential Retention Policy then choose the Settings tab

  2. Turn the Status toggle to “ON” and select the duration for which you would like to keep deleted credentials on the Frequency slider

    ../../_images/credentialsretention1.png

    Turn status toggle

Going forward, the system will preserve any deleted credentials for the specified number of days, after which they will be permanently deleted.

Restoring and Permanently Deleting Retained Credentials

To see credentials deleted from the system, but still retained by the Credential Retention Policy, go to Settings > Credential Retention Policy then choose the Queue tab.

  • To restore a credential, click the “Restore” button
  • To permanently delete a credential, click the “Delete” button