How to Reset a User’s Bitium Password
Note: This feature is only available on the Unlimited Plan
For organizations that use Bitium authentication, admins can reset a user’s password if the user forgets it. To reset a user’s password, follow the instructions below.
Navigate to user’s page in the admin area
Click “Reset Password” button at the top of the user’s overview page
This will then reset the user’s password to a secure, temporary password. The user will be prompted to permanently change their password when they login with the temporary password. You can share the temporary password with the user by either:
Clicking the “show” link next to the temporary password field, copying the password, and sharing it with the user directly
Clicking the “Email Instructions” button and sending the temporary password to the user via email (if the user is currently locked out of their company email, you can opt to send the tempoary password to an alternate email address)